San Diego Comicon

Unfortunately I only had the opportunity to spend a few days there. However I have some important questions regarding this show. Help me out if you have the answers.

1) Why does God hate Free Hugs?

2) When will Sharknado 2 be out?

3) With over 100,000 people in attendance why such a shortage of cosplay?

4) $300 a day to park at the nearby mall? WTF? Reall?

5) Where can I get Chipotle Sofitas beside gaslamp?

6) What do you think of my new Pony cosplay that debuted?Imageat 

and finally 7) How can I get exhibitor space for next year?

If you can answer any of these questions I’d greatly appreciate it. I had such a good time and it’s always nice to see my con family. My fans are wonderful and I appreciate every one of you. Thanks again.

3 thoughts on “San Diego Comicon

  1. 1. don’t know bout god but I love free hugs
    2. late this year(supposedly)
    3. my guess some people are still too afraid to cosplay
    4 .ridiculous
    5. wish I could answer this one but I live in NY, and we got Chipotle Grill, and Qdoba
    6. to steal your word….AWESOMESAUCE
    7. again I wish I could answer

    Like

  2. 1) I’ve had a chat with him, and he’s not opposed to free hugs, it’s a big misunderstanding. He’s actually opposed to free rugs, because they are always such shoddy quality.

    2) Not soon enough!

    3) Self concious with you around making them all feel inadequate…

    4) The best robbery in town! We’re open 24hrs a day!

    5) Nope, can’t help with that one…

    6) Not a pony fan so can’t help much with that either, however, objectively speaking: you look great!

    7) I believe there is a section on the official website where you can apply.

    Like

  3. 1) Why does God hate Free Hugs?
    -Because God hugs those who hug themselves

    2) When will Sharknado 2 be out?
    -Not until July 2014

    3) With over 100,000 people in attendance why such a shortage of cosplay?
    Comic-Con can be taxing both money and planning. Sometimes just getting there (plane, bus, train and hotels) is a whole separate problem. Cosplay for most people falls far down on the list.

    4) $300 a day to park at the nearby mall? WTF? Reall?
    -That is outrageous and I do not make excuses for them, but the whole city of San Diego knows that they make their most money from Comic Con. My suggestion is the warehouse district has free parking and you can ride the trolley to the convention center. Also is you drive past the Gaslamp District they have paid parking lots for a fraction of the price. Then walk to one of the hotels that gives free shuttle rides to the convention center.

    5) Where can I get Chipotle Sofitas beside gaslamp?
    -Here are the addresses of close by Chipoltes (especially if you drive)

    734 University Ave.
    Unit C
    San Diego, CA 92103
    Phone 619.209.3688 |
    Hours Mon-Sun 11am-10pm

    1025 Camino De La Reina
    Suite 2
    San Diego, CA 92108
    Phone 619.491.0481 |
    Hours Mon-Sun 10:30am-10pm

    3680 Rosecrans St.
    San Diego, CA 92110
    Phone 619.222.0508 |
    Hours Mon-Sun 11am-10pm

    6) What do you think of my new Pony cosplay that debuted?
    -I remember seeing it in person (sorry didn’t a photo) and thought it was very creative. I like when someone has an outfit that stands out from the norm.

    7) How can I get exhibitor space for next year?
    -this is the link off the web page and make sure Early Payment Discount when application and payment postmarked by December 1, 2013.

    When sending in your application, please make sure you Early Payment Discount when application and payment postmarked by December 1, 2013 and SIGN AND DATE BOTH SIDES

    http://www.comic-con.org/sites/default/files/forms/cci2014_exhib_app.pdf

    Like

Leave a Reply

